CC Breckland 12 hour – Results

CC Breckland 12 hour – Results – 14th August
NameClubCategoryEDCAVet StdH’cpDistanceHcp Pos’nHcpVets Pos’nVets stdEDCA Pos’n
1Jeff JonesChippenham & D.C.C.VN225SCR305.51305.5180.51£30.00
2Nicholas EnglishA.W. Cycles N3290.076293.07£20.00
3Steve BerrySan Fairy Ann C.C.VN223.314284.378288.37461.06£15.00
4Colin ParkinsonSouth Western R.C.VN210.264281.6311285.63271.37£8.00
5Trevor MayneBirdwell WheelersVN213.4516271.329287.32557.87
6Tim DaviesIcknield R.C.VN219.9725270.283295.28750.31£5.00
7Martin LongKings Lynn C.C. Y Nov267.461£15.00
8Stan MaciakDidcot Phoenix C.C.VN186.3933260.525293.52174.13£15.00
9Chris NuddsC.C.BrecklandVY189.22Nov257.55368.332£5.00 + £5.00
10Lawrence WrightNorth Norfolk Wheelers Y Nov256.853
11Tim FinchLoughborough StudentsN Nov252.66
12Keith JarrettSouthdown VeloVN208.68Nov252.2843.52
13Adam LaycockTeam TrisportsVN218.32Nov251.521033.2
14Mick FountainDidcot Phoenix C.C.VN179.5168232.1872300.187652.677£8.00
15Mark FairheadC.C.BrecklandVY213.4572231.871303.871218.424£15.00+ £5.00
16Barry QuickReading C.C.VN18562221.4812283.48936.48
17Lowena SmithCadence R.T.WN 77218.044295.04
18Paul AndersonGt.Yarmouth C.C.VY200.97Nov207.18156.215
19Michael RaintonV.C.BaracchiVY186.3961203.5614264.561317.176
20Peter HollandLincoln WheelersVTN172.8890201.917291.911129.03
21Brian FosterNorwich A.B.C.VY174.1879190.3413269.341416.167
22Ray LeggWest Suffolk WhV Y186.3997189.3410286.34162.958
23Tony ReynoldsC.C.BrecklandVY187.872188.7715260.77170.979 £5.00
24Anthony HuttonWelland Valley C.C.VN186.39Nov185.34181.05
25Andrew WardWisbech WheelersVY219.9771183.8716254.871936.110
Vivien SmithWest Suffolk WhVY207.11NovDNF
Ken RoesnerKings Lynn C.C.VY207.119DNF
Gregory WoodfordReading C.C.VN208.68NovDNF
Clayton KnightEasterley R.C.VN211.8442DNF
Dave GreenRAF C.A.VN213.45SCRDNF
James DynesCambridge C.C. N NovDNS
Peter WilsonBath C.C.VN170.2959DNS

Congratulations to Jeff Jones (pictured) on his fantastic winning ride in a Competition Record distance (subject to confirmation). Also to all the finishers, many of whom did cracking rides.

According to my calculations, amid adjustments for ‘One Rider, One Prize’ rulings, Martin Long of the King’s Lynn CC is the 2011 EDCA 12 hr Champion with our trio of Brecklanders – Chris Nudds, Mark Fairhead and Tony Reynolds taking the team awards for the event and EDCA. Mark was also fastest on handicap with his personal best at the distance. Stan Maciak of the Didcot Phoenix  was the best Vet on Standard with a plus of 74.13 miles.

Peter Holland rode 201.91 miles on his tricycle to win the Tricycle Association event.

One Response to “CC Breckland 12 hour – Results”

Leave a Reply